RSS

My New Book is Now Available!!

16 Feb

It’s official!!  My new book, Defending Her, is now available for purchase, and it’s only $1.99!!!

Sale 1

It has been an unbelievable journey, and it has taken lots of studying, and research, and determination, but the book is finally out and ready to be read by all of you!!

I have an Acknowledgements section on the back of the book, obviously, but I just want to say Thank You one more time to the love of my life, Isabel Lucero.  She’s the only one who really knows what I went through when I was writing this book, and she was the one who was there for me when I was having self-doubt, which still shows its ugly face sometimes.  We ride together in this life, and she has been my backbone for the past 11 years.  I couldn’t breathe without her being mine, and if it wasn’t for her support, there’s a whole lot in my life that wouldn’t be possible.

Out of all the books I have written so far, this one is easily my favorite.  Admittedly, Frozen Secrets will always hold a special place in my heart because it was my first book ever, but Defending Her is my favorite because it includes my best writing, and my most thought out story.  I’ve been excited about this story since June of 2014, and to see it finally being released is a such a huge accomplishment for me, and I’m so happy about it.  I loved watching Jason grow and become his own man in this story, and seeing his confidence take off was awesome.  The more confident Jason became, the more confident I became in the story.  The courtroom scenes are the best scenes I’ve ever written, and are definitely my favorite.

So, all I can do now is hope that the rest of the world enjoys reading the book as much as I enjoyed writing it.  I’ll be having tons of promo related stuff going on for the next month or so, as I try to hit the overall bestsellers list for the first time.  I think this is the story that can do it.  I believe in this story, and I believe in these characters, so my confidence is flying high right now.  Let’s hope for a good one.  This is my breakout book!!  Let’s go!!

Go Pick up Defending Her right now!!!

Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1Edn2pI

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1AcJDlp

DefendingHer_jacket_REVEALFILE2

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
