RSS

Male Author Success, And An Announcement

11 Feb

What’s up, everybody?  I hope this past week was awesome for you.  I had a lot going on, as usual, so I have a couple of things I want to talk about.  

First things first.  I have an announcement that I am finally allowed to make.  Most of you already know that I’m married, but I had been trying to keep who I am married to a secret.  My wife didn’t want to tell people we were married because she didn’t want people comparing us to each other, since we write similar genres.  However, after a few months of me talking a lot of shit about it, and both of our fans begging to know who we were married to, she finally gave in.  So, I am proud to publicly announce that I am very happily married to my high school sweetheart, Amazon Bestselling author, Isabel Lucero.  You probably have heard of her new book, Living in Sin, which has been selling like crazy.  It’s an amazing thing to be able to share my passion for writing with the love of my life, and I’m so glad that we can take this journey together publicly as opposed to secretly.  Now, yes it is true, her new book has outsold my new book by a few thousand copies, however, I don’t hate on her for it.  I fully support my wife and I love that she sells the way she does.  Her stories are amazing and I hope that all of you go out and show her and her books some much deserved love, because my baby deserves it.  So, go get it.  ImageNow, on to my next topic, which may be a little controversial.  Now, I can’t say too much because I know that a lot of these male authors that I am referring to, have A LOT of female fans who would basically kill me for talking about their new favorite authors, which is why I won’t be mentioning anyone by name.

Soooo… I had another topic that I was gonna write for this blog post, but after a lot of thought and a lot of talking to my wife, I’ve decided not to post it.  I couldn’t figure out a way to write it without sounding overtly negative or jealous.  It had to do with male indie authors and the mystery that seems to surround them all.  Well, “them all”, excluding me, of course.  Now that me and my beautiful wife have told our fans that we’re married, I no longer have any “secrets.”  Everything about me is public, because I am proud of who I am and proud of my life, and I want you all to see me and know me.  I don’t need you to imagine me as some sexy book boyfriend guy by hiding all details about who I really am.  I am who I am, and I wouldn’t ever hide it.  My name is W.S. Greer.  I am 29 years old, and an active duty member of the United States Air Force.  I am married to Isabel Lucero, and we have 2 perfect children… oh and I write erotic suspense books.  If there is anything else you want to know about me, feel free to write me ANYTIME and ask me ANYTHING, either here on this blog, or on my Facebook page.  

I have also given a radio interview to Behind the Words with Lori Hays, that aired this past weekend.  We talked about just about everything, and it was an absolute blast!!  I was so happy to learn after the interview aired, that my interview had acquired more listeners than any other non-featured show, EVER!!  That is from the hosts mouth.  I didn’t make that up.  That just made my day!!  So, if you haven’t heard the interview, you can check it out RIGHT HERE.

It’s way too early to start posting stuff about book 2 in the Carter Series, but I just wanted to end this blog post by letting you all know that I am working on writing Becoming Carter every single day.  I’m already over 10,000 words into it, and I can assure you all, you DO NOT want to miss out on this book!!  It’s going down!!  If you thought Kelvin was a bad ass before, just wait until you read Becoming Carter.  

Image     

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Male Author Success, And An Announcement

  1. Laurie Johnson

    February 11, 2014 at 2:44 pm

    Loved it!! The openness and honesty are so refreshing. Haven’t read your book but read your wife’s Living In Sin and loved. Think I’ll get your as a birthday present to me. Birthday is Friday…Valentine’s Day,,seems appropriate!!
    Congratulations to you and Isabel!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
