RSS

Becoming Carter… It has begun!!/Thank you, critics!!

04 Feb

ImageIt is official, I have begun writing book 2 in the Carter Series, Becoming Carter!!!  I had been waiting for almost 2 months to be able to jump into book 2, but I had to put everything on hold so that I could study for my promotion.  I am proud to say that I am finally free to write, and I didn’t waste a second.  

I’d had the outline to the prologue for Becoming Carter on my phone for almost 2 months, and I couldn’t wait another day to start on it.  Surprisingly, I have already finished writing the entire prologue!!  Let me tell you, this books starts off with A LOT of intensity, and certainly gets your pulse pounding, and sets the stage for the rest of the book.  Which leads me right into the next topic for this blog post.

I just want to say a huge-mongous THANK YOU to every single person who has given Claiming Carter a negative review up to this point.  That sounds weird, right??  I know.  Let me explain, and make a confession.  At first, I didn’t know what the hell was wrong with the people who’d been so critical of Claiming Carter on Goodreads.  Now, I know that going to Goodreads is almost always a problem for authors, because people leave very mean reviews there.  However, I found a common theme in the negative reviews that made me go back and read Claiming Carter for myself.  Now, I won’t say what the common theme was, because I want people to read the book and judge it for themselves, without me leading them to a fore-drawn conclusion.  However, I can say that the weirdest thing happened when I read the book as a reader as opposed to as the author… I agreed with the critics.  And I am thankful because it made me realize that I’d changed my approach for writing Claiming Carter, and that I needed to apply the “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” method to my own writing.  So, again, THANK YOU, mean ass critics, because you have lit a fire under my ass for every book that I will write from here on out.  Now, don’t get me wrong, I am very proud of the way that Claiming Carter came out in the end, and I hope that all of you will still go out and buy it and dive into this story.  But, I can assure you of one thing, Becoming Carter will be unlike anything you have ever read, and I mean that in the best possible way.  Becoming Carter will be an erotic suspense, and it will be the most ridiculous roller coaster ride you have ever experienced!!  That is a promise!!  So, thanks for the motivation, critics!!  

Lastly, guess what??  I did a radio interview!!  It was my first one, and I absolutely loved it!!  I had to prerecord it, but I think it went really well and I can’t wait for you all to hear it.  I appeared on Behind the Words with Lori Hays, and she did a fantastic job leading the way in the interview.  I was nervous as all hell, but she made it so much easier for me.  Thanks, Lori!!  The interview will air on February 8th, at 10:30 a.m EST on the Blog Talk Radio website, and we will also be doing an event on Facebook when the interview goes live on the 8th!!  I will be sending invites to everyone that I know so that we can all check out my very first radio interview, and I will of course have the link of the interview on my Facebook page.  So stay tuned!!

Alright, that does it for this week.  I am so glad that I will now have the time to write!!  This book is going to be EPIC.  I frikkin promise you that!!  Thank you all so much for the support!!  I promise I will make it worth your while.  I’m on my grind!! 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
