RSS

Teaser Tuesday!! Claiming Carter Teaser #2

07 Jan

Welcome to the first of three Teaser Tuesdays!!  We now have 16 days until Claiming Carter is released!!  Everything is going along perfectly as planned!!  I have received my newly formatted book from my absolutely amazing formatter, and I can’t wait to share this book with you all!!  This is going to be huge!!  Everything about the book is coming together, and I am ecstatic!!  So, it is time to spread the word and get the world prepared to read all about Kelvin Carter Jr. and Lily Hayes!!  So, without further ado, here is teaser #2 from Claiming Carter.  Copy & paste and share with every reader you know!!!

TEASER #2

“But everyone is watching,” I said, giving myself one last excuse, even though I knew it was bullshit. 

“Don’t worry about them,” Kelvin said.  “I got you.”

As he spoke the words, I felt my last bit of inhibition melt away.  Kelvin had pulled me closer, but it was me who lunged forward and placed my mouth on his.  I closed my eyes and felt his tongue slip into my mouth, as his full, plump lips pressed aggressively against mine.  He lifted his head slightly as we kissed and I could feel myself getting hotter every second that we were connected.  It was as if my body had been lifted off of the ground and I was floating in midair as he continued to press my body firmly against his.

I knew the entire playground was probably watching, but it didn’t matter to me.  I didn’t care who was watching, I didn’t want it to end.  He had such strength and control as he kissed me and all I wanted was to give into his will.  But, as quickly as the rush had come, I came slowly crashing back to Earth as he pulled away and I opened my eyes.  His face was still only inches from mine and I stared into his deep, dark brown eyes as he stared into mine. 

“That was definitely worth the wait,” Kelvin said as he let me go and I stumbled backwards.  I couldn’t speak.  I only stared at him, thinking about all the things I wanted him to do to me.  “I think I can rest a little bit easier now,” he said.©

So what do ya think??  Are you excited??  I am freaking through the roof!!  All I need now is for the rest of the world to be through the roof, and that is where you come in.  I need your help in spreading the word about Claiming Carter’s release on January 23rd.  Please share as much as you can on whatever social media you have and help to let the world know about this upcoming release.  Claiming Carter is book #1 in a 3 book series, and it only gets deeper.  

Also, the cover reveal for Claiming Carter is finally taking place on January 13th!!  The host of the release is asking anyone who wants to help out with the release to sign up via this form.  We need all the help we can get, so your help would be very, very much appreciated!!

Stay tuned for much more information about Claiming Carter and it’s release on the 23rd.  I’ll have another teaser next Tuesday, and the cover will be revealed next Monday.  Big things are happening!!  Watch this space!!Image 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
