RSS

Frozen Secrets Teaser 3!!

25 Apr

     Tears slowly formed in Stacey’s eyes as she brought her other hand up to her mouth, and shook her head from side to side.  It was in that moment that I realized that she knew. 

     “Talk to me, Stacey,” I said.

     “Get out, Jarrod.  Get out right now.”  Stacey replied as she pointed towards the steps.

     “I can’t do that.  Please tell me what you know.”

     “I don’t know anything except that my father is very sick, and it’s this kind of bullshit that made him this way.  All of this anger, and hatred, and sadness, and heartache.  It all made him sick and now he is dying because of it.  How could you do this?  I thought you could be the one, Jarrod.  How could you come in here and do this right now?”

     “I’m not trying to hurt you, Stacey, but I don’t want anyone else to die,” I barked, loudly.  “You have to understand that.”

     Just then, I saw movement from the corner of my eye.  I glanced into the bedroom and spotted Vincent slowly getting out of his bed.  I watched as he methodically placed one foot in front of the other, as he trotted gingerly towards Stacey and me.

     “You stupid bastard,” he said in an agonizing whisper.  “You think you can come in here and bark at my daughter?  You have another thing coming.  Stacey doesn’t know anything about anything.  You want to know something, you ask me.”

     “What are you doing, Dad?  Get back in the bed.  You shouldn’t be up,” Stacey said.

     Vincent ignored his daughter and continued to step towards us.  He could barely hold himself up, but he looked determined. 

     “That sounds like a great idea, Vincent,” I said calmly.  “Why don’t you tell me what’s going on.”

     “I can tell you that you are a piece of shit!  You have a lot of nerve coming in here, interrogating my daughter in her own house.  Especially with your fucked up reputation.  Get away from my daughter you fucking peasant.”

     As Vincent continued walking, I realized that he was walking towards us.  He was only walking towards me. 

 

FROZEN SECRETS – 07/13

 

Thanks to every person out there who has been grinding this thing out with me over the past 3 weeks since I announced I was publishing this book!  I honestly can barely believe how incredible the reception has been!!  It’s unbelievable.  I am wrapping up writing Frozen Secrets very soon, and I can’t for the day it is sitting in your Kindle!!

-W.S. Greer-   

 
14 Comments

Posted by on April 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 responses to “Frozen Secrets Teaser 3!!

  1. Kandi Steger

    May 2, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Can’t wait to read it this book!

     
  2. Tracey

    May 2, 2013 at 4:25 am

    I so loved the teasers, i can’t wait to read this book….thanks for the fab giveaway xx

     
  3. Bethany Farwell Nedio

    May 2, 2013 at 4:43 am

    Ahhh I can’t wait for this. If you’re doing a cover reveal I’d love to participate on my blog! I’ve been a follower on facebook since the beginning 🙂

     
    • wsgreer

      May 2, 2013 at 4:47 am

      Thanks so much Bethany. My cover artist and I are putting on the finishing touches of the cover, so I will be doing a cover reveal soon!! I can’t wait!!

       
  4. dangiepratt0414

    May 2, 2013 at 4:43 am

    Congratulations on the milestone!!

     
  5. Santy Adhitrisna

    May 2, 2013 at 4:44 am

    Oh I can’t wait for the book!!!

     
  6. christina racich

    May 2, 2013 at 4:48 am

    Congrats and TY for the giveaway!!

     
  7. Terry Galloway Trahan

    May 2, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    Congratulations for reaching 1,000 likes! That is AMAZING! Can’t wait for Frozen Secrets to be released!!!

     
  8. Brenda Tetreault

    May 2, 2013 at 9:16 pm

    Oh my gosh! what happens next??? Wait! Dont’ tell me!!! I’ve GOT to read this book!

     
    • wsgreer

      May 2, 2013 at 9:22 pm

      Lol. Thank you Brenda!! It gets REALLY intense in that scene!!

       
  9. Vicki Coursey

    May 3, 2013 at 2:16 am

    This sounds so good! I can’t wait until it’s out!

     
  10. Miranda

    May 3, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    Sounds awesome

     
  11. Anastasia V. Pergakis

    May 5, 2013 at 1:51 am

    Okay! You totally got me hooked. Can’t wait for this to be released! Are you going to submit to agents/publisher or go the indie route? I went indie, so if you have any questions feel free to ask me! Can’t wait to read Frozen Secrets!

     
    • wsgreer

      May 6, 2013 at 3:29 am

      I will be going the indie route. I cant wait!!!

       

Leave a Reply

 
