RSS

Frozen Secrets Is Now Over 60,000 Words!!!

19 Apr

Today was a challenge, with my laptop seemingly shitting the bed on me this evening, but I still managed to finish Chapter 21, and my debut novel has just surpassed the 60,000 word mark!!  My goal when I first started was to reach 80K, but I have plenty of story left to write and I will pass that goal with ease!!

The main character in the book, Homicide Detective Jarrod Granger, is going through pure hell right now and it has been difficult to pull out the emotion that is required to write Jarrod’s scenes, so I find myself staring at the page for 20 minutes trying to get in the right mindset to write the scenes.  But whatever I am doing, it is working because this book is turning out wonderfully, and with only 20K to 30K left to go, things are about to go FRIKKIN CRAZY in the story and I am totally excited to write it all down.  I plan to have Frozen Secrets finished by the end of this month, so I will stay on my grind and hammer it out.  

More teasers, character introductions, excerpts, and sneak peaks of whole chapters are in the near future.  So stay tuned, my awesome friends and fans.  There is so much more to come!!!

FROZEN SECRETS – 07/13

Author W.S. Greer on Facebook

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Frozen Secrets Is Now Over 60,000 Words!!!

  1. Lisa

    May 2, 2013 at 4:27 am

    Can’t wait for the new book!! I love finding new authors, and I think Frozen Secrets is going to be one of my new favorites.

     

Leave a Reply

 
